South Region

Texas Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics

Our Mission: As the South Region of the Texas Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics, be an advocate of the dietetic profession serving the public through the promotion of optimal nutrition, health, and well-being.

South Region Meetings and Events

Looking for an event to join or promote?

South Region Employment

Looking for jobs, or have a position open?

Connect with us!

Find us on social media or connect with our South Region leadership

Greetings South Region!

From the vast, infinite stretch of the Valley, to the bustling busy city of Austin, South Region encompasses over 900 dynamic dietitians.  We have amazing Area Liaisons planning and hosting meetings – make sure you know the next event by checking our Facebook page, following our calendar of events, and checking your inbox for our monthly newsletters.  Through Region structures, it is easier than ever to get involved with leadership as well as networking with peers across the entire state.  With this structure, you are welcome to go to any event offered anywhere in Texas! 

If you want to get more involved or have questions please email me at south@eatright.org

Here’s the healthiest year yet!

Andie Gonzalez, PhD, MPH, RDN, LD, FAND

Events

No event found!

Employment Opportunities

No Results Found

The page you requested could not be found. Try refining your search, or use the navigation above to locate the post.

Contact the South Region

South Region Leadership

South Region Director
Shannon Seidel
south_director@eatrighttexas.org

South Region Director-Elect
Linzi Cruz
south_director_elect@eatrighttexas.org

South Region Networking Coord
Joann Martinez
south_networking@eatrighttexas.org

South Region Legislative Chair
Iliana Guerra
south_legislative@eatrighttexas.org

South Region Awards Coord
Ryan Pierson
south_awards@eatrighttexas.org

South Region Contributor Coord
Sara Perrone
south_contributor@eatrighttexas.org